Sarah B Schlesinger, 1925-2010

Firmengründerin

Mitzuerleben, wie sich Schlesinger Associates über die vergangenen mehr als 40 Jahre entwickelt hat und zu dem Unternehmen wurde, das es heute ist, hat mir in meinem Leben sehr viel Freude beschert. Ich glaube, dass man Zeit und Arbeit in Beziehungen investieren und sie pflegen muss; diese Firma wurde darauf aufgebaut und arbeitet stetig weiter daran. Ich bin mir sicher, dass dieses Familienunternehmen weiter wachsen wird, dass es in Zukunft weitere Partnerschaften eingehen wird, mit denen neue Möglichkeiten und Herausforderungen einher gehen werden und dass wir nie vergessen werden, wer wir sind und uns bei allem, was wir tun, stets an unser Firmenmotto halten werden: Qualität, Zusammenarbeit und hervorragende Leistungen und Service.
 - Sarah B Schlesinger, 2008.


Die Sarah Schlesinger 'Mitarbeiter des Jahres' Auszeichnung

2011 führten die Unternehmen der Schlesinger Associates Gruppe Sarah zu Ehren die jährliche 'Mitarbeiter des Jahres' Auszeichnung ein, in Anerkennung des Teammitglieds, welches unser von Sarah initiiertes Firmenmotto im vergangenen Jahr am anschaulichsten verkörpert hat. Unsere Unternehmenswerte sind uns immer sehr wichtig gewesen und werden es weiterhin bleiben.


Sarah B Schlesinger gründete Schlesinger Associates in 1966. Unter ihrer Führung wuchsen das Unternehmen und sein Ruf bis in die späten 1980er, dann gab sie ihrem Sohn Steve Schlesinger die Zügel in die Hand. Sarah war ein federführendes MRA Mitglied der ersten Stunde und aktiv im Vorstand des New Yorker Büros tätig. Sarahs außergewöhnlich kundenorientierte Einstellung, Ihre Leidenschaft für das Gebiet der Markt- und Sozialforschung und ihr Einsatz für dessen Entwicklung zum eigenständigen Industriezweig machten sie zu einer Ikone der Branche.

Our people

News

Urheberrecht 2017 Schlesinger Associates

Sarah Schlesinger 1925-2010

Founder

Watching Schlesinger Associates grow over the past 40 plus years into the company it's become has been one of the biggest joys of my life. I have a passion for building and maintaining relationships; something this company is built around and continues to work on. I know this family business will continue to develop and build more partnerships in the years to come as we embrace new opportunities and challenges, always remembering who we are and keeping our values of quality, partnership and service excellence at the heart of everything that we do.
 - Sarah B Schlesinger, 2008.

sarah sig


The Sarah Schlesinger Employee of the Year Award

In 2011, the Schlesinger Associates family created an Employee of the Year award, in honor of Sarah and to annually recognize an employee who has demonstrated the company values founded by Sarah and held dear by the company for today and for the future.


Sarah B Schlesinger founded Schlesinger Associates in 1966 and steered the growth and the reputation of the company into the late 1980s when her son, Steve Schlesinger took over her responsibilities.  Sarah was an early active member of the MRA, serving on the Board of Directors for the New York Chapter.  Sarah's unique approach to her clients and her passion for research and its development as an industry made her an early industry icon.


Our people

News

  • BDI Acquisition

    June 22, 2017 - Schlesinger is excited to announce the acquisition of BDI Research, a research services company with facilities in Barcelona and Madrid, Spain.

  • 360 immersive video

    October 14, 2016 - Introducing 360° immersive video for focus groups. The system features 360° cameras that put observers at the center of the conversation, creating a whole new experience for observers and compelling video for researchers.

  • Young Professionals Grant

    September 5, 2016 - Schlesinger has once again collaborated with the QRCA to fund the Young Professionals Grant to give young qualitative research professionals the opportunity to attend the QRCA annual conference.

Copyright 2017 Schlesinger Associates